If you make a change to your paid Paperform subscription by upgrading, downgrading, or changing the length of your plan between monthly and annual billing, you only pay the difference and don't forfeit any charges already made toward your subscription. We charge on a prorated bases, whereby you are only billed for the period you're using a specific plan. The only exception if cancellations - you can't purchase an annual subscription, cancel 6 months in, and then expect a refund. Here's more detail on specific changes you might make to your plan:

Changing plan types: upgrading or downgrading plans on monthly billing

If you upgrade from a lower paid plan to a higher paying plan, you will only be billed for the upgrade from the time you've made it to the end of the billing period. At the end of the billing period, the charge will process for your subscription and will include both the prorated upgrade amount which is outstanding from the last billing period, as well as a charge for your next billing period.

For example, if you are on Essentials and then upgrade to Pro half-way through the billing period, you will be billed for the difference for Pro for the remainder of the month but it will be charged with your next bill rather than process immediately. So the first bill when you start on Essentials would be $15 and would be charged at the beginning of your subscription. Then if you upgraded to Pro exactly half way through the month you'd be billed an additional $12 to pay the difference for Pro for the rest of the month, however that wouldn't be charged to your card until your next payment. So the two payments that will process would be $15 first, and then $51 for the next bill which includes your upgrade from the previous month and your new plan price, and finally your would then continue to be charged $39 thereafter.

If you downgrade, the same prorated billing applies, however you will be credited the amount rather than debited.

Changing plan lengths: monthly and annual subscriptions

If you change from a monthly to an annual subscription billing interval, or vice versa, any unused time will be credited to your new billing interval. For example, if you are halfway through an annual subscription for Essentials at $150, and then move to monthly billing of $15, $75 will be credited to your account. These funds can't be refunded, they can only be credited to your account.